---
title: "Modifying, Cancelling, and Stopping Orders"
canonical: "https://networkconnect.docs.rubiconwater.com/space/NC/2431713942/Modifying%2C%20Cancelling%2C%20and%20Stopping%20Orders"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (toc)

> ℹ️ **Note**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If you can’t make any changes to an order, a notice will pop up when you open the Modify Order page explaining the reasons.

# Modifying an order

> ℹ️ **Permissions**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ You must have the PLANNER role for a site to modify orders

> ℹ️ **Note**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If the order has been manually planned and is in a finalised plan you must make any modifications in the [Planning](https://rubiconwater.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/NC/pages/3033333761) screens, not in the Order Details screen. You can only make changes to the most recent plan that contains the order.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ You can open the plan using the link in the **Latest Plan Details** panel.

You can cancel an order:

- From the Order list by selecting Modify from the order menu
- From the Order Details screen by tapping the Modify button.

![image](media://87c76919-d4c4-46bc-a2c7-27b0ed764980)

*Modify order options for (1) TCC = Yes/Partial, (2) TCC = No*

For orders where TCC is Partial or Yes

- Tap **Modify Start** to change the order start time
- Tap **Modify Finish** to change the order finish time
- Tap **Modify Schedule** to change the flow rate and flow start time

For orders where TCC is No:

- Tap Modify Start/Finish to change the order start and finish time
- Tap Modify Flow to change the flow rate.

The application will alert you when the order has been successfully changed.

> ℹ️ **Note**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If you change the start time of an order, then - by default - the finish time is automatically adjusted to retain the original order duration. You can adjust the finish time or duration if necessary.

> ℹ️ **Note**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ You cannot change crop types yet. You will need to delete and recreate the order.

### Managing Order Messages

You can also edit, delete, or add messages to the order by using the Messages section of the Order Details form.

# Confirming and Unconfirming Orders

- If orders are pending and not yet confirmed, a Planner can confirm the order using the **Confirm** button on the order details screen (or from the order list in a plan).
- If an order is already confirmed and is pending you can **Unconfirm** the order from the Order Details page.

# Cancelling a pending order

> ℹ️ **Permissions**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ You must have the PLANNER role for this site to cancel a pending order

You can cancel a pending order:

- From the Order list by selecting **Cancel **from the order menu
- From the Order Details screen by tapping the **Cancel Order **button.

You will be prompted to confirm that you want to cancel the order:

# Stopping a running order

> ℹ️ **Permissions**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ You must have the PLANNER role for this site to stop a running order

This action would typically be used if you need to stop the flow from the outlet in an emergency. 

You can stop a running order:

- From the Order list by selecting **Stop **(or **Close**)** **from the order menu
- From the Order Details screen by tapping the **Stop (or Close) **button.

You will be prompted to confirm that you want to stop the order. Once the flow has stopped the order status will be *Delivered*.

---